News & Opportunities

Back to list

Apply for the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Award

Apply for an Award 2016

Closing Date: 1 October 2015

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s most prestigious prize in the heritage field. Every year, it honours the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe. It recognises the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

In 2016, the Awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives in four categories. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive €10,000 each. One will get the Public Choice Award.

Entries may be submitted from the countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission.

Find out more about the areas and categories here

Back to list